forget me not
suzanne snow
forget me not
suzanne snow, romantic fiction author

Love In tHe Lakes

Suzanne Snow’s latest romance series, three books set in the stunning Lake District.

Book 1 Snowfall over Halesmere House

Welcome to Halesmere House, where romance might be just around the corner…

After years of living in the past, Ella is ready to start building a future. The perfect opportunity presents itself when she is offered a short-term role at Halesmere House in the Lake District, and tasked with kick-starting its artists’ residence. She can’t wait to start and explore a new career in an inspiring location.

But when Ella arrives at Halesmere, she wonders if she’s made a huge mistake when she clashes with Max, the new owner. Max has his own reasons to be unsettled by her presence, but despite his misgivings it seems everyone else loves having Ella around. As a single dad, it’s his children’s attachment to her that bothers him most. Who will pick up the pieces when Ella leaves?

What Max doesn’t know is that Ella is falling for more than just the Lake District and the community around her. Can her temporary job lead to a permanent happy ending?

A tender and uplifting Christmas romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Karen Swan and Sue Moorcroft.

Inspiration & behind the scenes
Cumbria is a county I know well and always wanted to write about. The Duddon Valley and Ennerdale have provided so much inspiration for this series, and exploring the landscape there is a joy. I love the vibrancy of the arts, crafts, farming and food culture and there’s always something new to discover.

Book 2 Wedding Days at Halesmere House

The last thing on Lizzie’s mind is catching the bouquet…

Events planner and maid of honour Lizzie Martin knows her best friend Gemma is making the right decision for her wedding. After the original venue catches fire, and a space opens up at Halesmere House, it makes complete sense to move the wedding to the Lake District artists’ residence. But Lizzie has painful memories of Halesmere…

When she bumps into Cal, her first love, she is forced to confront the past. Now a sought-after blacksmith, Cal has his own studio at Halesmere and the two must find a way to get along if this wedding isn’t going to be a complete disaster.

It soon becomes apparent that their attraction hasn’t waned, but can Lizzie put their shared past behind her and learn to trust the man who left her once before?

An emotional and heartwarming romance for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Heidi Swain and Sue Moorcroft.

Inspiration & behind the scenes
For Lizzie and Cal’s second chance at first love, I ventured into the more remote and wild places in Cumbria, picturing my characters rediscovering one another in the landscape they’d always loved. Sailing on Windermere is always a joy, and it was so much fun to include this experience in their story.

Download the prequel and read on After 'The End' when you subscribe to my newsletter:

Book 3 Starting Over at Halesmere House

Can two broken hearts mend each other?

Taking over the Flower Shed studio at Halesmere, Alice is looking to mend her heart through horticulture after the end of her ten-year marriage. She isn’t looking for romance, especially not with brash young tree surgeon, Zac.

Zac has his own past he’s trying to move on from, and he’s only staying at Halesmere until the new year. But when their circumstances change in a way that shocks them both, they have to decide if they can share a future that already binds them.

Will the magic of Halesmere work once more to bring love to two lost souls?

Inspiration & behind the scenes
Taking time to notice a detail in nature every day is something I share with Alice, and being outdoors whilst researching her and Zac’s story provided endless inspiration. I explored lots of woodlands, picturing my characters doing the same whilst I was writing the book, and I found much peace and pleasure that I hope to always carry with me.