Suzanne Snow Author

Love In tHe Lakes

A new uplifting, romantic fiction series by Suzanne Snow.

Snowfall over Halesmere House

Welcome to Halesmere House, where romance might be just around the corner…

Ella is a successful chef who is looking for a temporary change of pace so she can figure out her next career steps. She’s been living in the past for so many years, it’s time she started living for herself. Luckily, Halesmere House in the Lake District is in need of a manager to kick-start its artists’ residence and Ella can’t wait to start.

There she meets single dad Max, the son of her eccentric new boss. He’s rattled by her presence and is convinced that Ella’s passing involvement in Halesmere will only prove painful to his children, who are already growing attached to the fun and lovely manager.

It isn’t long before Ella realises she’s falling in love with more than Halesmere and its community. But if she stays, is she really choosing a career for herself, or yet again for someone else?

A tender and uplifting Christmas romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Karen Swan and Sue Moorcroft.

Inspiration & behind the scenes
Cumbria is a county I know well and always wanted to write about. The Duddon Valley and Ennerdale have provided so much inspiration for this series, and exploring the landscape there continues to be a joy. I love the vibrancy of the arts, crafts, farming and food culture and there’s always something new to discover.

For readers who love to go behind the boOks, Join 'Snowed In' for exclusive content and more on my characters and settings.

Susan Yearwood Agency is a London-based literacy agency representing debut and published writers in adult fiction, non-fiction and children’s/YA fiction in the UK, US and internationally.