Suzanne Snow Author

Love In tHe Lakes

A new uplifting, romantic fiction series by Suzanne Snow.

Snowfall over Halesmere House

Welcome to Halesmere House, where romance might be just around the corner…

After years of living in the past, Ella is ready to start building a future. The perfect opportunity presents itself when she is offered a short-term role at Halesmere House in the Lake District, and tasked with kick-starting its artists’ residence. She can’t wait to start and explore a new career in an inspiring location.

But when Ella arrives at Halesmere, she wonders if she’s made a huge mistake when she clashes with Max, the new owner. Max has his own reasons to be unsettled by her presence, but despite his misgivings it seems everyone else loves having Ella around. As a single dad, it’s his children’s attachment to her that bothers him most. Who will pick up the pieces when Ella leaves?

What Max doesn’t know is that Ella is falling for more than just the Lake District and the community around her. Can her temporary job lead to a permanent happy ending?

A tender and uplifting Christmas romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Karen Swan and Sue Moorcroft.

Inspiration & behind the scenes
Cumbria is a county I know well and always wanted to write about. The Duddon Valley and Ennerdale have provided so much inspiration for this series, and exploring the landscape there continues to be a joy. I love the vibrancy of the arts, crafts, farming and food culture and there’s always something new to discover.

For readers who love to go behind the boOks, head over to 'Snowed In' for exclusive content and more on my characters.

Susan Yearwood Agency is a London-based literacy agency representing debut and published writers in adult fiction, non-fiction and children’s/YA fiction in the UK, US and internationally.