Suzanne Snow Author

My Books

It all begins in Thorndale...

Romantic, uplifting stories with a strong sense of setting and community connecting the lives of my characters. My first book, The Cottage of New Beginnings, is out now as an eBook, published by Canelo and available here. The paperback will be released on 17th December and is available to preorder via this link.

cottage of new beginnings, book, author, suzanne snow

One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over?

When Annie returns to Thorndale, the village where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants is to fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart.

When she clashes with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together….

Annie is looking for a fresh start with zero romance – but what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

A heartwarming village love story for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley. 

the garden of little rose, books

On the breath-taking Scottish island of Alana, historian Flora Stewart is striving to ignore her growing attraction to charismatic architect Mackenzie Jamieson when he asks her to uncover the history of an abandoned garden. Through her work she meets Tamsin, a selectively mute little girl trying to live with devastating loss. Flora and Mac are drawn together as they find a story of young love followed by heartbreak, and Tamsin’s search for healing through the making of a garden. But when press revelations suddenly throw them into the public eye, Flora must decide if she will accept more than a professional role and entrust her future to Mac.

Susan Yearwood Agency is a London-based literacy agency representing debut and published writers in adult fiction, non-fiction and children’s/YA fiction in the UK, US and internationally.

Discover More...