Suzanne Snow Author

My Books

It all begins in Thorndale...

Romantic, uplifting stories with a strong sense of setting and community connecting the lives of my characters. The Cottage of New Beginnings is available as an eBook or paperback. The Garden of Little Rose is out now in eBook and paperback on 25th March 2021.

cottage of new beginnings, book, author, suzanne snow

One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over?

When Annie returns to Thorndale, the village where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants is to fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart.

When she clashes with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together….

Annie is looking for a fresh start with zero romance – but what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

A heartwarming village love story for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley. 

The Garden of Little Rose, suzanne snow

For love to grow, Flora will first have to dig up the past.

At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora is dared to ask a handsome stranger to be her plus-one for the wedding. When the gorgeous Mac accepts her invite, she assumes he’s joking and thinks nothing more of it… Until he turns up at the church on the wedding day.

But Mac has an agenda. He wants to hire her skills as a garden historian to restore the gardens at Róisín House, his home back on Alana. Flora knows she should refuse – Mac has ‘heartbreaker’ written all over him – but she can’t resist uncovering the tragic truth behind the garden at Róisín.

Transported by the beauty of the island, Flora can’t help but fall in love with Alana, and the man who brought her there.

the garden of little rose, books
Susan Yearwood Agency is a London-based literacy agency representing debut and published writers in adult fiction, non-fiction and children’s/YA fiction in the UK, US and internationally.

Discover More...